National Contact Points List

Thank you for using BTSF ACADEMY.

This database provides the National Contact Points (NCPs) details, organised by countries and their respective EU membership status. Countries from outside the European Union are also listed. 

In addition to the COUNTRY, names of the National Contact Points, organisations, and other common fields that appear in each contact item, the following criteria could be helpful while searching:

  • EU Member States
  • Candidate Country
  • Potential Candidate Country
  • EFTA/EEA Country
  • Other/Non-EU Country

Please use the search filters if required to find the desired location. NCPs provide BTSF with links to relevant organisations within their National Competent Authorities, which might be useful for the objectives of the BTSF Initiative.

The information published in this list will be updated regularly and all involved stakeholders will be grateful if you contribute to its maintenance it by informing us of any changes in the contact details.

Please inform the BTSF Team if your contact details have changed, or if you have any suggestions to keep this section as useful as possible. You can write to

Thank you for your contribution.

Author first name:
Author surname:

Page: () 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
COUNTRY (SHORT CODE) - Membership Status
Last Updated: 14/07/2019
NCP Details
e-mail address/es
UZBEKISTAN - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr. Gaziev Gayrat Alimjonovich

Director of Scientific research institute of standardization, metrology and certification

Contact Details

Tel: +99 8712020011 (ext. 1080)
Fax: +99 8712461793
Phone: +99 8901858289


Ms. Mildred N. Kambinda


Directorate of Agricultural Production, Extension and Engineering Services (DAPEES)
Ministry of Agriculture Water & Forestry (MAWF)

ZAMBIA (ZM) - Other / Non-EU Country

Dr. Caesar Lubaba

Chief Epidemio-Surveillance and Information Officer

Ministry of Fisheries and Livestock

Contact Details

Tel:  +260 (0)97 7 613 558

KYRGYZSTAN - Other / Non-EU Country

Mrs Cholpon Bekbolot Kyzy

Chief Specialist of the Division for International Cooperation and Eurasian economic union issues

State Inspectorate on Veterinary and Phytosanitary Security


Contact Details

Tel.: +996 312 66 53 63
Mob: +996 556 00 63 88
Fax: +996 312 90 01 22

NICARAGUA (NI) - Other/ Non EU Country


Director Ejecutivo

Instituto de Protección y Sanidad Agropecuaria (IPSA)

Kilómetro 5.5 carretera norte, Managua, Nicaragua

SRI LANKA - Other/ Non-EU Country

Mr W.A.R.T. Wickramaarachchi (Plant Health)

Additional Director/The Official Contact Point for IPPC

National Plant Quarantine Service

Department of Agriculture

Canada Friendship Road

Contact Details

Tel.: +94112252028

Tel.: +94112252029

Mob.: +94713044144

Mob.: +94759745043

Fax: +94112253709

MAURITIUS (MU) - Other/Non-EU country

Mr Vidya Bhushan GROODOYAL

Head Competent Authority Seafood Ministry of Ocean Economy, Marine Resources, Fisheries and Shipping

Contact Details

Tel: +230 2062815

Fax: +230 2162293

PALESTINE (PS) - Other / Non-EU country

Dr Iyad Adra

Director General of Veterinary Services
& Animal Health, CVO
Ramallah P.O.Box  197

Contact Details

Tel: +97 0598933720

GUATEMALA - Other/ Non EU-country

Mr Nelson Antonio Ruano Garcia

Director, Dirección de Inocuidad

Viceministerio de Sanidad Agropecuaria y Regulaciones

Ministerio de Agricultura, Ganadería y Alimentación

7ª. Ave. 12-90 zona 13

Edificio VISAR

Page: () 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10