National Contact Points List

BTSF National Contact Points coordinate BTSF participation and liaise with the Commission services and contractors. They are designated by EU Member States, enlargement and neighbourhood countries and some non-EU countries. Competent authority staff from these countries interested in participating in training should contact their national contact point.

Other interested parties from non-EU countries should refer to the relevant contractor responsible for the activity in which they wish to take part.

This database provides the National Contact Points (NCPs) details, organised by countries and their respective EU membership status. Countries from outside the European Union are also listed. 

In addition to the COUNTRY, names of the National Contact Points, organisations, and other common fields that appear in each contact item, the following criteria could be helpful while searching:

  • EU Member States
  • Candidate Country
  • Potential Candidate Country
  • EFTA/EEA Country
  • Other/Non-EU Country

Please use the search filters if required to find the desired location. NCPs provide BTSF with links to relevant organisations within their National Competent Authorities, which might be useful for the objectives of the BTSF Initiative.

The information published in this list will be updated regularly and all involved stakeholders will be grateful if you contribute to its maintenance it by informing us of any changes in the contact details.

Please inform the BTSF Team if your contact details have changed, or if you have any suggestions to keep this section as useful as possible. You can write to

Thank you for your contribution.


COUNTRY (SHORT CODE) - Membership Status
Last Update: 09/08/2022
NCP Details
e-mail address/es
SOUTH KOREA - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr Yang, Un-Sik

Deputy Director

General divison of International Cooperation Bureau
Ministry of Agricultures, Food and Rural Affairs 94 Dasau 2-ro, Government Complex-Sejong
Sejong-si 339-012

Contact Details

Tel:  +82442012042
Fax: +82448680449

SWAZILAND - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr Nhlanhla J. Shongwe

P.O. Box 162 Mbabane H100

Contact Details

Tel: +268 24042731/9

Mobile: +268 7606 2609

Fax: +268 24041733

Fax: +268 2404 6948

THAILAND - Other / Non-EU Country

Ms Kulwadee Wiwatsawatdinon

Director, International Policy Section IV

Division of Agricultural Commodity and Food Standards Policy
National Bureau of Agricultural Commodity and Food Standards
Ministry of Agriculture and Cooperatives 

Contact Details

Tel: +66 2561 4204

Fax: +66 2561 4088

Fax: +66 2561 4034

TUNISIA - Other / Non-EU Country


Directeur Général

Unité de Gestion du Programme d’Appui à l’Accord d’Association et du Plan d’Action Voisinage
Boulevard de la Terre, Immeuble SOTRAPIL Centre Urbain Nord 1003, Tunis

Contact Details

Tel:  +216 71822636/559/665
Fax: +216 71822539

UKRAINE - Other / Non-EU Country

Mrs Anna Antonenko

Specialist, Unit for International Agreements and Technical Assistance, Directorate for International Cooperation

State Service of Ukraine on Food Safety and Consumer Protection

1, B. Grinchenko str., Kyiv 01001

Contact Details

Tel. +380442795280

URUGUAY - Other / Non-EU Country

Lic. Adriana Lupinacci

International Affairs Unit

Ministry of Livestock, Agriculture and Fisheries (MGAP)
Constituyente 1476, 3rd Floor, Montevideo URUGUAY

Dr. Alejandra Lozano

Sanitary Education and Extension Unit

Ministry of Livestock, Agriculture and Fisheries (MGAP)
Ruta 8 Km. 17 CP 12100 Montevideo URUGUAY

Contact Details

Tel.: +598 2412 6358 / 2410 7205
Tel.: +598 2204000 int. 150111

VIETNAM - Other / Non-EU Country

Dr Carsten Schittek

Minister Counsellor

Head of Trade and Economic Affairs

Delegation of the European Union to Vietnam

Mr Le Ky Anh

Economic and Trade Specialist

Delegation of the European Union to Vietnam

Contact Details

Tel: +84 3946 1775
Tel: +84 3946 1773

ZIMBABWE - Other / Non-EU Country


INFOSAN Focal Point

Ministry of Lands, Agriculture, Water, Climate and Rural Resettlement
1 Borrowdale Road Private Bag 7701 Causeway Harare

Contact Details

Tel:  +263 4 793073
Fax: +263 712 806 710

PERU - Other / Non-EU Country

Ms Roxana Milagros Reyna Pacheco

Jefa de la Unidad de Cooperación Técnica

SANIPES (Organismo Nacional de Sanidad Pesquera)
Av. Domingo Orué N° 165 - Surquillo
Lima – Perú

Contact Details

SOUTH AFRICA - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr Mphane Molefe

Director: Veterinary Public Health

Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
Private Bag x138 Pretoria, 0001

Contact Details

Tel: +27 12 319 7688/7572
Cell: +27 722410566