National Contact Points List

BTSF National Contact Points coordinate BTSF participation and liaise with the Commission services and contractors. They are designated by EU Member States, enlargement and neighbourhood countries and some non-EU countries. Competent authority staff from these countries interested in participating in training should contact their national contact point.

Other interested parties from non-EU countries should refer to the relevant contractor responsible for the activity in which they wish to take part.

This database provides the National Contact Points (NCPs) details, organised by countries and their respective EU membership status. Countries from outside the European Union are also listed. 

In addition to the COUNTRY, names of the National Contact Points, organisations, and other common fields that appear in each contact item, the following criteria could be helpful while searching:

  • EU Member States
  • Candidate Country
  • Potential Candidate Country
  • EFTA/EEA Country
  • Other/Non-EU Country

Please use the search filters if required to find the desired location. NCPs provide BTSF with links to relevant organisations within their National Competent Authorities, which might be useful for the objectives of the BTSF Initiative.

The information published in this list will be updated regularly and all involved stakeholders will be grateful if you contribute to its maintenance it by informing us of any changes in the contact details.

Please inform the BTSF Team if your contact details have changed, or if you have any suggestions to keep this section as useful as possible. You can write to

Thank you for your contribution.


COUNTRY (SHORT CODE) - Membership Status
Last Update: 09/08/2022
NCP Details
e-mail address/es
NEW CALEDONIA - Others/ Non-EU country

Mrs Marjorie VERGE

Service d'Inspection Vétérinaire, Alimentaire et Phytosanitaire (SIVAP)
Direction des Affaires Vétérinaires, Alimentaires et Rurales (DAVAR)
B.P. M2 - 98849 NOUMEA Cédex

Contact Details

Tel: +687 24 37 45

Tel: +687 25 11 12

GUYANA - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr Ozaye Dodson

Director-Veterinary Public Health

Ministry of Public Health
Contact Details

Tel: +592 223-9706/223-9712

PAKISTAN - Other / Non-EU Country

Dr. Muhammad Hashim Popalzai


Ministry of National Food Security and Research

Government of Pakistan
Block B, Pak Secretariat, Islamabad. PAKISTAN

In copy:

Dr. Muhammad Azeem Khan


Pakistan Agriculture Research Council (PARC)
G-5, Islamabad. PAKISTAN

Contact Details

Tel: +92 51 920 3307

Tel: +92 51 9245652

JAPAN - Other / Non-EU Country

Ms. Mayu Nishikawa

Director, Office of Standards and Conformity

Assessment Policy
Food Manufacture Affairs Division
Food Industry Affairs Bureau
Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries

1-2-1 Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku Tokyo 100-8950 JAPAN

Contact Details

Tel.: +81 3 6744 7139
Fax.: +81 3 6744 0569

MADAGASCAR - Other / Non-EU Country

Dr RAKOTOARIVONY Marie Christiane

Collaborateur Technique au niveau de la Cellule de Coordination et d'appui aux Projets et aux Activités Régionales (CPAR)

Contact Details

+261 34 05 814 22

TAHITI - Other / Non-EU Country

Mr Laurent PASCO

Direction de la Biosécurité
Rue Tuterai Tane, Route de l’hippodrome
B.P. 9575 , 98715 Papeete C.M.P.
TAHITI (Polynésie Française)

Contact Details

Tel: +689 40 45 35 18
Tel: +689 40 42 35 52

TAIWAN - Other/Non-EU Country

Christina Y.H. CHEN

Economic Secretary

Economic Division, Taipei Representative Office in the European Union and Belgium

Square de Meeûs 26, 1000 Bruxelles, BELGIUM

Contact Details

Tel +32-2-287 28 43
Fax +32-2-513-36-09
Mobile +32 0474 98 30 06


Ms Dolores McGurnaghan

Veterinary Service Animal Health Group |DAERA
Dundonald House, Upper Newtownards Road, Ballymiscaw, Belfast, BT4 3SB

Northern Ireland

For contact details of the NCP UK (except for Northern Ireland) please click below:

Contact Details

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9052 5507

SAUDI ARABIA - Other/Non-EU Country

Dania Saleh Alabbad

Director of Food Safety Department

Ministry of Health

Digital city, An Nakheel, Riyadh SAUDI ARABIA

Contact Details

Tel.: 00 96 6551990059